September 18, 2019

Information about Public Sector Banks of India, Private Sector Banks of India, List of Foreign Banks in India, Taglines of Banks in India, List of Banks in India, Banking and Finance Sector of India


The Industrial Development Bank of India Limited (IDBI) is one of India’s leading public sector banks and 4th largest Bank in overall ratings. RBI categorised IDBI as an “other public sector bank”. It was established in 1964 by an Act of Parliament to provide credit and other facilities for the development of the fledgling Indian industry. It is currently the 10th largest development bank in the world. [… Next …]

Central Bank of India

Central Bank of India a government-owned bank, one of the oldest and largest commercial banks in India. It is based in Mumbai. The bank has 3,563 branches and 270 extension counters across 27 Indian states and three Union Territories. Mr. M V Tanksale has been appointed as the Chairman and Managing Director of state-run of Central Bank of India as in March 2009. [… Next …]

Corporation Bank

Corporation Bank (CORPBANK) is an India-based banking company based in Mangalore in India. The bank was founded with an initial capital of Rs.5000 and first day’s canvassed resources of less than one USD 1, has currently 12724 full time employees, and operates from several branches in India. Corporation Bank, the oldest banking institution in the erstwhile undivided Dakshina Mangalore District of Karnataka and one of the oldest banks in India. [… Next …]

Canara Bank

Canara Bank (NSE – CANBK) is a state owned financial services company in India.It was established in 1906, making it one of the oldest banks in the country. As on 2009 November, the bank had a network of 3057 branches, spread across India. The bank also has offices abroad in London, Hong Kong, Moscow, Shanghai, Doha, and Dubai country. [… Next …]

Dena Bank

Dena Bank is a pulic Sector Bank, and it was founded by the family of Devkaran Nanjee under the name Devkaran Nanjee Banking Company Ltd. It found its new name Dena Bank Ltd. when it was incorporated as a Public Company in Dec 1939. Dena Bank was nationalised in 1969 along with 13 other banks in India. It is one of the earliest Banks in India. Dena bank head office is located in Mumbai has a network of 1122 branches spread all over the country. The bank has a network of 295 ATM all across India. [… Next …]

Union Bank of India

Union Bank of India (UBI) is one of India’s largest state-owned banks .It is listed on the Forbes 2000. It has assets of USD 13.45 billion and all the bank’s branches, and its also have been networked with 1135 ATMs.Its online Telebanking facility are available to all its Core Banking Customers – individual as well as corporate. It has representative offices in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, and Shanghai, Peoples Republic of China, and a branch in Hong Kong. [… Next …]

Bank of Maharashtra

Bank of Maharashtra is an Indian Public Sector Bank. It Was Registered on 16th Sept 1935 with an authorized capital of Rs 1000 lakh and commenced business on 8th Feb 1936. It is Known as a common man’s bank since its inception. Its initial help to small units has given birth to many of today’s industrial houses. After nationalization in 1969, the bank expanded rapidly. It now has 1375 branches (as of 31 March 2008) all over India. [… Next …]

Bank of Baroda

Bank of Baroda (BoB) is the third largest bank in India, after the State Bank Of Baroda and the Punjab National Bank and ahead of ICICI Bank. BoB is ranked 763 in Forbes Global 2000 list. BoB has total assets in excess of Rs.358 lakh crores, or Rs.3583 billion, a network of over 3409 branches and offices, and about 1657 ATMs. It plans to open 400 new branches in the coming year. [… Next …]

Bank of India

Bank of India (BoI) is a state-owned commercial bank with headquarters in Mumbai City In India. Government-owned since nationalization in 1969, it is India’s 4th largest bank, after State Bank of India, Punjab National Bank and Bank of Baroda. It has 3415 branches including 29 branches outside India. [… Next …]

Andhra Bank

Andhra Bank was registered on 20 November 1923 and commenced business on 28 November 1923 with a paid up capital of Rs.1 lakh and an authorised capital of Rs 10 lakhs. The Bank crossed many milestones and the Bank’s Total Business as on 30.06.2008 stood at Rs.83,256 Crores with a Clientele base over 1.74 Crores. Thus Andhra Bank accords utmost concern to customer satisfaction by offering innovative and need based financial products and services using state of the art technology. [… Next …]

Allahabad Bank

Allahabad Bank, which began operations in 1865, now has its head-quarters in Kolkata. And Currently the bank has 2419 branches across the country. The Chairman and Managing Director of the bank is Shri J P Dua. The bank has a branch in Hong Kong and a representative office in Shenzen. On 24 April 1865, A group of Europeans at Allahabad founded Allahabad Bank. Allahabad Bank is therefore now the oldest joint stock bank in India. [… Next …]

United Western Bank

United Western Bank is a leading private sector bank in India. The bank started its operation in 1936 and it still continues to offer quality services to its customers. The bank has seen a consistent growth in banking and financial services. The bank is basically focussed on developing community based banking. The bank has close to 230 branches spread all over the nation. [… Next …]

1 2 3 4 5